logo


If you attended NZ Web Fest (or even if you didn’t!) you might be interested in finding out more about the speakers presenting; their YouTube channels (so you can subscribe) and the links to watch more episodes of the NZ Web Fest Finalists and winners we screened.

So here are all the links – enjoy!!

 

MC – Caito Potatoe YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/CAiTOP0TAT0E

MC – Ollie Langdon YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thesheepthatwentmooo

 

Session: A YOUTUBE CHANNEL STORY

Jamie Curry (Jamie’s World) YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/theJamiesWorld/

 

SCREENINGS: Finalists for Best NZ Web Series Award

The Adventures of Suzy Boon: http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/the-adventures-of-suzy-boon/ (may be currently offline)

>> Read an article about the making of Suzy Boon here: http://webshowcentral.tv/adventures-suzy-boon/

Capital Culture : http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/capital-culture/

>> Read an article about the making of Capital Culture here: http://webshowcentral.tv/capital-culture/

Flat 3 (season 3): http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/flat-3/

>> Read an article about making Flat 3 here> http://webshowcentral.tv/making-web-series-kiwi-way/

Nothing Much To Do : http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/nothing-much/

>> Read an article about the making of Nothing Much To Do here: http://webshowcentral.tv/bringing-shakespeare-digital-age/

Winner: High Road (season 2) : http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/high-road/

>> Read an article about the making of High Road here: http://webshowcentral.tv/behind-scenes-high-road-web-series/

 

SESSION: Trends and Innovations in digital storytelling:

– With Laurent Antonzak: Check out MINA, The Mobile Innovation Network Aotearoa at www.mina.pro

– With Joseph Herscher: Check out Jiwi’s Machines Episode One: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yqix5KkusbE

– With Anna Jackson: Check out Loading Docs and to submit: http://loadingdocs.net/

 

SCREENINGS: Finalists for Best NZ Web Show Award

Hahana: http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/hahana/

>> Read an article about the making of Hahana here> http://webshowcentral.tv/hahana/

Human Postcards: http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/human-postcards/

>>Read an article about the making of Human Postcards here> http://webshowcentral.tv/human-postcards/

If These Walls Could Talk: http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/walls-talk/

NZ Off Air : http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/nzoffair-highlights/

Winner: White Man Behind A Desk: http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/white-man-behind-a-desk/

>> Read an article about Robbie and the making of White Man Behind a Desk: http://webshowcentral.tv/behind-the-white-man-behind-a-desk/

 

A WEB SERIES STORY

In conversation with:

Peter Haynes: For the web series AFK visit: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK8cghs2w_n6L8OunC-BFLQ

and Roseanne Liang: For Friday Night Bites: http://www.flat3webseries.com/#!friday-night-bites/c1vb0

 

THE BUSINESS OF DIGITAL CONTENT

Julie Cooper and Imogen Johnson: www.johnsonlaird.com

Brent Kennedy: www.camaraderie.co.nz/

 

SCREENINGS: Finalists for Best NZ YouTube Channel & NZ YouTuber – One to Watch Award

Mix Tape of all Finalists: https://youtu.be/r2fqXAm8j6Y

 

Individual Channels:

Best YouTube Channel

Azz Man https://www.youtube.com/user/AnAzzMan

Ela Gale https://www.youtube.com/user/ElsBeautyxx

Jamie’s World https://www.youtube.com/user/theJamiesWorld/

Shaaanxo https://www.youtube.com/user/shaaanxo

Shaaanxo vlogs https://www.youtube.com/user/shaaanxovlogs

 

YouTube One To Watch

Corey Lupton https://www.youtube.com/user/coreyfrominhale

Sally Jo https://www.youtube.com/user/peachyteaful

Sam’s Life https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCj6oWld92SRND06WovXtE-g

Scurb https://www.youtube.com/user/pentamagic

The Sheep That Went Moo (Ollie Langdon) https://www.youtube.com/user/thesheepthatwentmooo

 

OTHER SCREENINGS:

The Aroha Project:
A six part webseries, part of a multifaceted initiative responding to bullying, alienation and suicide risk amongst young Māori and Pacific LGBT youth. http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/the-aroha-project/

 

SCREENINGS: World Premiere of Web Series: End of Term

End of Term on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyShs-_rVd7w6usoiqPmDXw/playlists

 

BUILDING AND SUSTAINING AN AUDIENCE

With:

Roberto Nascimento: http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/the-adventures-of-suzy-boon/ (may be currently offline)

Chaz Harris: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyShs-_rVd7w6usoiqPmDXw/playlists

Claris Jacobs for the Candle Wasters: http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/nothing-much/

Emily Jane YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/EmilyJaneHazell

Benny McNugget YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/bennymcnugget

 

NZ Web Fest Highlights – on video!

NZ Web Fest vlog from Andrew Strugnell: https://t.co/7XHWLWi5Ju
NZ Web Fest video recap with Jason Ellis: youtu.be/EV7XqZBvT1Y
Interviews with YouTubers at NZ Web Fest by Felix Griffin: https://youtu.be/9iNpvB9UwL0

 

OUR SUPPORTERS:

 

Media Design School

Media Design School (MDS) is New Zealand’s most awarded tertiary institution for creative and digital technology qualifications, offering a range of courses in Game Art, Game Programming, Graphic Design, Creative Advertising, Motion Graphics, Interactive Design, and 3D Animation and Visual Effects.

>>> Check out the MDS Vimeo Channel to watch some award winning, and thoroughly entertaining short films here >> https://vimeo.com/mdsnz

(We recommend Over the Moon, Shelved and Escargore)

Hell Pizza

>> HELL has documented their involvement with Project Active in a way that highlights how young people with intellectual disabilities can contribute to our communities through opportunity and encouragement. Check out the Active in Hell web series here: http://webserieschannel.co.nz/webseries/active-hell/

 

Karma Cola: www.karmacola.co.nz/

Boundary Road Brewery: http://boundaryroadbrewery.co.nz/Verify

Babich Wines: http://www.babichwines.co.nz/

Soar Print: http://www.soarprint.co.nz

 

 

>>> Subscribe for updates on local digital content, YouTubers and web series at Web Show Central.tv magazine:

http://webshowcentral.tv/subscribe/ -it’s free and includes monthly newsletters and a quarterly magazine.

 

 

Join us on:

FACEBOOK – www.facebook.com/WebShowCentral

TWITTER – www.twitter.com/WebShowCentral

 

 

Did you Enjoy this article?

To receive our free newsletter and quarterly digital magazine and for the latest indie web TV interviews, reviews and new shows, subscribe here »»
Visit the Article Archive »
Visit the Magazine Archive »

Leave a Reply

*

Pin It on Pinterest